As promised in my last post, I’m sharing my Korea itinerary. This is a 5-day itinerary, which includes arrival and departure. You can actually squeeze everything in to 4 days if you are quick and pretty much strict with the schedule. In our case, I made it a “chill” and relaxing trip with a lot of rests in between. We only had to wake up really early for the DMZ tour since it was scheduled beforehand. You can also opt to start the day early for day 2 since Nami Island is quite far and you have to visit other places in that area too. Here is my Korea Travel Guide 5-Day Itinerary:

seoul-korea-travel-itinerary

Seoul Korea 5-Day Itinerary

Day 1: Arrive Seoul early afternoon. Check-in our hotel. Visit Seoul Tower. Then, go to Myeongdong at night for foodtrip and shopping. (Read my post about Seoul Tower and Myeongdong: https://lushangel.com/2017/08/04/korea-seoul-city-tour-what-to-do/)

seoul-tower
Day 2: Go to Nami Island and spend at least two hours or the entire morning here. From 12:00nn onwards, visit Petite France and The Garden of Morning Calm, which are also within the area and part of the Gapyeong City Tour Bus. Budget your time wisely so you can visit all 3 places. (Details of this bus and how to go to these places in these post: https://lushangel.com/2016/11/30/korea-nami-island/ and https://lushangel.com/2016/12/05/korea-petite-france/)

nami-island-korea-travel
Day 3: DMZ tour (North Korea border). Visit Seoul Dog Café in the afternoon. Go to Myeongdong night market for another night of shopping or if you want to experience Seoul’s nightlife, visit Hongdae. (Read on these posts for details about DMZ tour, Seould Dog Café and Myeongdong: https://lushangel.com/2017/07/09/korea-dmz-north-korea-border/ and https://lushangel.com/2017/08/04/korea-seoul-city-tour-what-to-do/)

dmz-korea-travel-itinerary
Day 4: Explore Gyeongbokgung Palace, Bukchon Hanok Village, and Gangnam area. (Details about these places here: https://lushangel.com/2017/02/06/korea-gyeongbokgung-palace/ and https://lushangel.com/2017/01/29/korea-gangnam-bukchon-hanok-village/)

korea-travel-itinerary

Day 5: Bye Seoul!

korea-seoul-itinerary

Enjoy Seoul! If you have any suggestions on where to go, just place a comment below to help other travelers too! Thank you!

Here are the links of all my Korea Travel posts:

Nami Island – https://lushangel.com/2016/11/30/korea-nami-island/
Petite France – https://lushangel.com/2016/12/05/korea-petite-france/
Gangnam + Bukchon Hanok Village – https://lushangel.com/2017/01/29/korea-gangnam-bukchon-hanok-village/
Gyeongbokgung Palace — https://lushangel.com/2017/02/06/korea-gyeongbokgung-palace/
DMZ North Korea — https://lushangel.com/2017/07/09/korea-dmz-north-korea-border/
Seoul City Tour + What To Do — https://lushangel.com/2017/08/04/korea-seoul-city-tour-what-to-do/

For instant beauty, fashion, travel, fitness, or random updates from me, LIKE lushangelblog on FACEBOOK, FOLLOW lush_angel on TWITTER and lush_angel on INSTAGRAM